Born into Graceland

If someone asked me what I am most thankful for my parents teaching or showing me, it would be a passion for music. Passion for playing, singing, and listening. Listening… a lot. My parents were born in the early 60’s and yet they managed to steer their daughters clear of any disco and straight into the arms of the legendary Tom Petty, Eric Clapton, and James Taylor. This music is most definitely still in regular rotation 25 years later:

Paul Simon – Graceland

Traveling Wilburys – Vol. 1

Eric Clapton – Unplugged

Elvis Costello – Spike

Tom Petty – Every album.. but try Full Moon Fever

Steely Dan – Can’t Buy a Thrill

Neil Young – Harvest Moon

The Beatles – Do I even need to mention just one album? Ok, fine. Abbey Road!

James Taylor – Greatest Hits, Vol. 1

Simon & Garfunkel – The Best of Simon & Garfunkel

Creedence Clearwater Revival – 20 Greatest Hits

My most favorite thing to do now is find new artists they might enjoy too. Baww how sweet is this post? Emo moment. : )

P.S. I’ll probably be updating this list if more come to mind… check back!

Leave a Reply

