Skincare Goo

Finding stuff that works for your skin is a serious pain but I love all the items I’m currently using on my (very) oily skin:

DAY FACE WASH: Philosophy Purity Facial Cleanser – Takes off my makeup so easily. It’s creamy and doesn’t irritate my skin.

DAY MOISTURIZER: Clinique Dramatically Different Gel Moisturizer – This stuff absorbs so quickly and I use it under my makeup without making my oily skin extra greasy. It’s the most perfect day moisturizer I’ve ever found for my type of skin.

NIGHT EYE CREAM: Philosophy Miracle Worker Retanoid Eye Repair Cream  – I’ve used this for about a month or so. While it’s not meant for dark circles, this stuff feels amazing (silicone-y) and seems to smooth out and moisturize pretty well.

NIGHT FACE WASH: Mario Badescu Glycolic Foaming Cleanser – This is my holy grail face wash. I have acne-prone skin and this stuff cleans out pores and kills any bacteria left on my face. I can’t say enough good things about this cleanser.

NIGHT MOISTURIZER: Shiseido Ibuki Refining Moisturizer – I’ve used this for about a week. It has a strong fragrance, but I like it. It feels nice, absorbs quickly, and isn’t too heavy. I would probably be able to use this as a day moisturizer too since it feels so light. I really love the results so far.

EXFOLIATOR: Clarisonic Mia 2 – Love. That is all.

Clarisonic Deep Cleansing Brush Head – I recently just got a new brush head because I felt like my particular skin needed deeper cleansing. It is working well so far.

TONER: Michael Todd True Organics Organic Lemon AHA + DMAE Toner – I love the smell of this product. It’s organic (so I automatically give it more points) but it also works well removing any leftover traces of makeup.

MASK: Boscia Bright White Mask  – I love a good mask you can actually peel off! This does brighten my skin. It’s supposed to fade spots but I think I need to use it a bit longer to really judge those results.

MASK: GlamGlow SuperMud Clearing Treatment – I love this stuff and I’m sure not many people disagree. This mask tightens and literally transforms your skin in one use.

MASK: Peter Thomas Roth Cucumber Gel Masque – I’ve had this stuff for about a month. I used it as a regular mask once and thought, “Meh.” I read somewhere that a woman used it by accident as a night moisturizer and loved it. I tried it this way and it’s definitely making a difference if I have any redness or irritation. I wake up with calmer, hydrated skin. Note, I use it in combination with my regular night moisturizer as needed.

PurityCliniqueMiracleWorkerGlycolicShiseidomia2organic-lemon-toner-n_3 s1444892-main-LheroGlamGlows1560879-main-hero

 

Leave a Reply

