Seven Deadly Sins Tag

Thanks Obama! It’s Presidents Day!

I found the SEVEN DEADLY SINS tag on LauraBorealis’ blog and thought I’d do it too.

Image

Greed: What’s your most expensive beauty item?
Clarisonic Mia 2! I love this thing and it literally lives up to the hype. It changed the texture of my skin and my boyfriend even uses it.

Wrath: What item do you have a strong love/hate relationship with?
Anything Rose scented. For example, the Korres Wild Rose + Vitamin C Sleeping Facial. It does wonders to my skin’s brightness but I have a hard time getting over the scent. I also want to like it because my middle name is Rose! Dumb, I know. To top it all off, I think it breaks me out a bit. After all that, I keep trying to use it because I love it so much. Boo hoo 😦

Gluttony: What brand takes up most of your collection?
MAC or L’oreal. I tend to die over all L’Oreal products and have tons of MAC shadows.

Sloth: What product do you ignore the most due to laziness?
Definitely lipstick. Day to day, re-applying lipstick is a lot more work so I tend to go for balms and lipgloss (like laauraborealis!) even though I often wish during the day I brought my lipstick! Hindsight is 20/20?

Pride: Which product gives you the most confidence?
Concealer. I tend to get breakouts and have dark spots that make me feel like a spotted leopard at times. I feel most confident with an even skin tone.

Lust: What item is at the top of your list?
Hourglass Immaculate Foundation but I’m so in love with my IT Cosmetics BB cream right now I’m trying to wait it out a bit!

Envy: Which makeup product/look looks great on others but not on you?
White liner on my waterline. I think it makes me look sick rather than awake. I try to use a nude shade instead but I’m still trying to work out whether it looks good or like I’m on my deathbed.

 

Enjoy your day off everyone! If you’re working, well that’s more money in the bank to spend on yourself, gurrrrrrrrl.

– SF

Leave a Reply

